Categories
Uncategorized

Daytime in Outer Banks

Sipping my coffee and enjoying this spectacular view.

The sun stretching its golden arms while I soak in the waterfront view from the dining table.

From my view, the living room looks messy from the previous game night with my friends. I didn’t bother to tidy it up yet. I was never a fan of leather furniture anyway, and the view was too gorgeous to miss out.

The front balcony door is cracked open and the cool breeze moving my front hair strands. It feels refreshing on my skin. It’s not too hot and not too cold. It’s just the perfect amount of warm and cool.

I’m wearing my favorite floral dress, perfect for my beach date later in the day.

My gratitude journal is sitting on the dining table waiting to be filled with an extensive list tonight just after I come back here to my seat for my favorite time of the day – the sunset.

By Silver Argent

“Filling your paper with the breathings of your heart.” - William Wordsworth

Leave a comment